The NCOC imposed travel bans on travelers from 26 countries


ISLAMABAD: The National Command and Operations Center (NCOC) has included 26 countries in the C category and banned the entry of passengers from there to Pakistan.

Media reported in these countries include India, Bangladesh, Iran, Iraq, Indonesia and South Africa.

On the other hand, the number of patients admitted to hospitals has decreased by 60% and the coronary case positive rate is less than 4%.

An official of the Ministry of Health said that Pakistan has introduced three categories to deal with Covid 19.

Read also: No compulsory vaccination plan under consideration, Ministry of Health

Among them, the countries in category A have been exempted from the compulsory quad test. For those coming from category B, the negative result of PCR test conducted within 72 hours is mandatory while the countries in category C are banned. And from here people can come only under the special guidelines of NCOC.

According to documents available with Dawn, the NCOC has reviewed the categories of air and ground travel, which will be implemented immediately.

According to the document, India, Iran, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Indonesia, Iraq, Maldives, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Philippines, Argentina, Brazil, Mexico, South Africa, Tunisia, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador In addition to Namibia, Paraguay, Peru, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay is placed in Category C.

All other countries have been included in the ‘B’ category where a negative result of PCR test is mandatory for passengers coming from.

In addition, 36,368 tests were conducted in the country during the last 24 hours, resulting in 1,239 positive cases.

The third wave of corona virus in Pakistan started in late February and reached its peak on April 17, but now there are only 42,290 active cases in the country.

At the same time, the positive rate of cases in the country is less than 4%. The last time a positive rate of 4.05% was recorded on May 30.