NAB approves inquiries, probes against former ministers, others


ISLAMABAD: Executive Board Meeting (EBM) of National Accountability Bureau (NAB) Wednesday accorded approval of nine inquiries and 22 investigations against former ministers and legislators including Khawaja Saad Rafique and other officials of Pakistan Railways.
The meeting, chaired by NAB chairman, Justice (Retd) Javed Iqbal also approved inquiries against former Balochistan Chief Minister Nawab Sanaullah Zehri, former Minister for Industry and Production Manzoor Ahmed Wattoo, former Sindh minister for industry, Manzoor Wasan, former Members of National Assembly (MNAs) Nawab Ali Wasan and Muhammad Iftikhar Gillani and others.
The EBM approved investigations against former Minister for Finance Ishaq Dar, former Minister for Information Technology and Telecommunications, Anusha Rehman, former Chairman Pakistan Telecommunication Authority (PTA), Dr Ismail Shah, two former members of PTA Tariq Sultan and Abdus Samad and others.
The EBM also accorded approval of five references which would be filed in accountability courts.