India announces 15-member squad for Women’s Asia Cup T20

Harmanpreet Kaur

NEW DELHI: The All-India Women’s Selection Committee has picked a 15-member India Women’s squad led by Harmanpreet Kaur for the upcoming Women’s Asia Cup T20 to be held in Malaysia. The tournament featuring India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Thailand, and host Malaysia will be held from June 1 to 11.
Each team will play against the other and the top two teams on the points table will qualify for the final, BCCI acting secretary Amitabh Choudhary.
India Women’s squad is as follows: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Mithali Raj, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Anuja Patil,Veda Krishnamurthy,Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper),Jhulan Goswami,Pooja Vastrakar, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad,Ekta Bisht and Mona Meshram.